PDA

View Full Version : What are my odds

Seafordguy
05-14-2009, 08:12 PM
Alright - Lay it on me. What are my odds of boating Memorial Day weekend?

Beginning reassemble tomorrow after work and I THINK that I have ALL the necessary parts. Been through the Microfiche a couple times, and when in doubt just ordered the new part/gasket/oring.

This is my first time so what do you guys think? Any chance in hell?

MarylandMark
05-14-2009, 08:17 PM
I rootin for ya!

Ratickle
05-14-2009, 08:20 PM
Piece of cake....

How many friends live close?????

t500hps
05-14-2009, 08:22 PM
Depends on how much help you have....last winter 4 of us pulled 2 engines and transom assemblies. Replaced gimbal rings in both assemblies and re-installed both motors over one weekend.

Seafordguy
05-14-2009, 08:26 PM
Friends won't show up until it is in the water and full of beer, and none of them own/or know how to work a wrench anyways so they'd just be in the way.

Brother and Father are within shouting distance when I need a second set of hands....

MattBMiller
05-14-2009, 08:40 PM
No problem!

Seafordguy
05-14-2009, 08:44 PM
I love this unbridaled enthusiasm-keep it coming.

lucky strike
05-14-2009, 08:50 PM
Get er done.

MacGyver
05-14-2009, 08:53 PM
Friends won't show up until it is in the water and full of beer, and none of them own/or know how to work a wrench anyways so they'd just be in the way.

Brother and Father are within shouting distance when I need a second set of hands....

Tell your friends.......no help for you, no beer/boat for them :cheers2: Anyone could use a second set of hands.

JupiterSunsation
05-14-2009, 08:57 PM
Memorial Day 2010?

My guess is you will have it done but be short a part or two to prevent you from turning the keys in two weeks.

BDiggity
05-14-2009, 09:02 PM
HOLY CHIT! & i thought my interior resto was tough. The hard part is done for you, should be piece of cake to get it back together. Godspeed. :26:

Audiofn
05-14-2009, 09:19 PM