PDA

View Full Version : Need Help!! Laptop suggestions

ILMORdude
12-04-2008, 08:10 PM
I have never owned one, am good with a computer but have no idea whats what
when it comes to a laptop. Its for my girl, shes getting back to school and needs one for the college life, again. Steer me in the right direction

Thanks!!

Mark
12-04-2008, 08:36 PM
I'm not a pro, but you might want to see if a Tablet PC would be a good idea for her needs. Just something to consider. First, find out what and how she will use it, etc., etc.

Chris
12-04-2008, 10:00 PM
I've bought a load of Dells and had virtually zero problems. Lenovo is also a good brand and Toshiba is as well.

phragle
12-04-2008, 10:43 PM
delloutlet.com the do dells refurbs, come with the standard dell warrenty. youcan get a lot for your money and dells service has been first rate. I ordered one, last spring, it was about a $700 laptop. box came in 3 days, opened it and the screen got bsted in transport, called dell imed., 3 days later a new box showed up with a new laptop (this time a $1500 laptop, no extra charge for the upgrade, no extra shipping (put the old one in the new box, with there shipping label, called them and they sent dhl to pick it up again no charge.) it has been working flawlesly other than that you/she wants pretty much any dual core processor out, 2 gigs of ram minimum, 200 gig hard drive, built in wifi and a dvd burner, shouldnt be more than $550~600. Im running vista hme premium, no complaints, but if you dont have it allready, she will need microsoft office for school.

ILMORdude
12-05-2008, 12:04 AM
good looking out fellas, thanks!!

Perlmudder
12-05-2008, 01:15 AM