PDA

View Full Version : More details on Fountain-Baja

Magicfloat
11-17-2008, 04:05 PM
www.tradeonlytoday.com I am not a finance expert,but it looks like Brunswick just gave Baja to Reggie,in return for only buying Merc engines,which is all he buys anyway. Somebody smarter than me explain who won and who lost in this deal.

Dreamer
11-17-2008, 04:53 PM
fountain by baja

bahahahaha

Sea-Dated
11-17-2008, 06:01 PM
Fahahaha

Bad Idea Baja
11-17-2008, 09:43 PM
Hell, who cares, I got me a brand new Baja by Fountain flag at the Lauderdale boat show. It will go next to the Baja flag I got & that is all I care about. My POS Baja is 10 years old & I don't see me buying another one anytime soon so by then it may be Fountain by Hundai.

inbetween
11-17-2008, 09:58 PM
Fountain by Hundai.

:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

nauti1
11-17-2008, 10:06 PM
Hell, who cares, I got me a brand new Baja by Fountain flag at the Lauderdale boat show. It will go next to the Baja flag I got & that is all I care about. My POS Baja is 10 years old & I don't see me buying another one anytime soon so by then it may be Fountain by Hundai.

thats funny:biggrinjester::lurk5:

Chris
11-17-2008, 11:30 PM
Brunswick already owned Baja. Baja basically became next to worthless thru Searay's mis-management. Brunswick could have attempted to sell or liquidate the Baja brand and assets and gotten a pocket full of nickles and jeopardized an outlet for their power packages. Reggie had the resources and the space to allow the brand to continue and have his company pick up some unit volume and some state-sponsored financial incentives in the process. I don't really see an alternative opportunity for Brunswick to do something with Baja, let alone a better one than what they did.

db71
11-18-2008, 12:13 AM