Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast
  1. Collapse Details
    Wellcraft Nova Spyder Destruction/Reconstruction
    I am completely rebuilding an '87 Wellcraft Nova Spyder.
    I started a thread on OSO but I will bring the progress over here if you guys have interest.
    There will be a lot of custom work done to this, including;
    * Custom Carbon Fiber Dash, & Other Panels
    * Custom Paint & Graphics
    * Custom Windscreen
    * Custom Engine Hatch
    * Custom Blower Vents
    * Shaved Rubrail
    * Transom Replacement
    * Bilge Liner Rebuild
    * Cockpit Liner Removal & Installation
    * Possible Conversion To Single Engine

This project is being done on a very tight budget so I will be getting very creative on a few things.
    I am also new to some of this in-depth glass work and fabrication so it may get comical

This boat has not seen water for over 10 years!
    The hull is in decent shape. There is the normal dock rash and damage for a 22 year old boat. The structure of the hull is worse than I thought.
    There are many holes in the topside to be filled and a few stress cracks in the usual places.
    Plans are for a shaved smooth finish with a silver base and possibly some blue based graphics.

Again, project details will be posted if you guys have interest.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Scarab 072.jpg  

2. Collapse Details

Founding Member / Competitor glassdave's Avatar
    By all means post away, we love these kinda threads. You have my info if you need any guidance at all. By the way someone grabbed that hatch extra i had just before Christmas (hell'uva stuffer ).

As always . . . post lots'a pics.
    Throttles- Cleveland Construction/Traffic Light Racing 377 Talon cat

3. Collapse Details

Quote Originally Posted by glassdave View Post
    By the way someone grabbed that hatch extra i had just before Christmas (hell'uva stuffer ).