1. Collapse Details
    Old Bertram racing hull model lineup
    Registered
    Hi everyone, my name is Albert and I'm a new member on this website.
    I'm 21 with a passion for boating but also the history of boat brands and their models.
    I've been around boats all my life but I'm new to the racing side.

I've started to gain an interest in the older Bertram 24 and 31 racing hulls.. I would even like to restore a 24 and 31 in time.
    What I know is that they used to have the 24, 31, and 38 but, were there any more hulls used for racing from the Bertram brand ?
    Also, why did they make a 24 when they also had the 25 ?

Regards,
    Albert.

2. Collapse Details

Founding Member / Super Moderator Ratickle's Avatar
    Blog Entries
    Now there's a good question. Welcome aboard.

It will be interesting to find out all the answers to your questions.
    Getting bad advice is unfortunate, taking bad advice is a Serious matter!!

3. Collapse Details

Blog Entries
    There was a 36'

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	bravemoppie-lg.jpg 
Views:	6 
Size:	233.9 KB 
ID:	79779

4. Collapse Details

Registered
    Quote Originally Posted by Serious News View Post
    There was a 36'

Name:	bravemoppie-lg.jpg 
Views:	6 
Size:	233.9 KB 
ID:	79779
    Thankyou, she looks beautiful.

5. Collapse Details

Blog Entries
    From Seabuddy On Boats

Bertram 32 Race Boat with Mercury Marine and Mercruiser engines

Name:	2_17_2012-Bertram-32-number-90.jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	104.1 KB 
ID:	79796

classic fiberglass Bertram race boat flying

I am talking about the boat designed by R. Specht, not the boat model that C. Raymond Hunt who did the Bertram 31 (which started the Bertram Yacht Company) and many of other the Bertram sizes. This one model was a boat designed for racing only; no family runabout, no fishing boat, no day boat aspirations for this one. She was made to race internationally and go after the World Offshore Championship.