1. Collapse Details
    Whats it worth? #'s matching 454 70 Chevelle LS6, 450 HP
    how much would a numbers matching 454 70 Chevelle LS6, 450 HP engine be worth in today's market?

complete engine minus intake and carb, 0 hrs
    www.41apache.com

2. Collapse Details

without the correct car to gom with it, it's just another 454... what's the 3 letter build stamp on the block deck?
    does Santa's sleigh have a blower ?

3. Collapse Details

well i restored 4 Ls6 chevelles so far, the last one i did in 07 and sold it in AC for 138k and it was top notch, Reggie Jackson almost bought it.....but those days are gone....id say today that car would go for 80 to 90k......and yours depending on how the body is, if theres any paperwork on the car (buildsheet, protecto plate) right tranny, rear, id say 40 to 50 k if it all there.....carb and intake is not that big of a deal there still out there.......i restore classic cars for a living, but im getting back into boating trying to buy a 30 cig ts mystique, been watching for awhile, this is my first post like this site...joe

4. Collapse Details

Quote Originally Posted by BUIZILLA View Post
    without the correct car to gom with it, it's just another 454... what's the 3 letter build stamp on the block deck?
    h19-70 is stamped on the deck Part #3963512

im pretty sure its the head/block combo that make this 454 unique to a 1970 chevelle LS6?

head part number ends in 291. the head and valves seem to be bigger than any other 454 ive seen.

any help is appreciated
    www.41apache.com

5. Collapse Details

Quote Originally Posted by tcwcar View Post