Thread: Night Work

1. Collapse Details
    Night Work
    Do you sleep as soon as you get home or do you do stuff and then sleep and then get up for work?

2. Collapse Details

Registered
    I've been working shift work for 5 years now and still have a ***** of a time trying to adjust to nights. I usually go to bed a couple hours after getting home but usually wind up waking every hour or 2 thinking I'm late for work.... Some people have no problems working night shifts and actually prefer it. Personally I hate it.

3. Collapse Details

everyone i know that worked/s nights did their stuff & then go to sleep. Just like a normal day shift basically.

4. Collapse Details

Appleton, Wisconsin. Where we have 2 seasons... winter and road construction
    I've been working nights for the last seven weeks. Totally hate it. I get home, relax a bit and usually am in bed in an hour or two. But I have a hell of a time sleeping during the day, always waking up. Readjusting to the weekends is the worst for me. Four more weeks and I'm back to regular days again.
    ________

5. Collapse Details

When I worked mid-shift years ago in the Pentagon, I went to bed as soon as I got home in the morning. As the base/building/dorm got a bit louder in the afternoon, it was a natural alarm to wake up.
    Brian Tillett; Active Thunder Factory Representative
    wwwActiveThunderBoats.com
    brian(a)activethunderboats.com

6. Collapse Details

When I did midnights I would always go to sleep when I got home. Not sure thats the best way but thats how I did it.

7. Collapse Details

Fortunately I only have to do two nights, but I have to get back to days this week. Gonna work 8pm-8am tonight and 8pm-8am tomorrow to get my three 8hr. days in. Then I won't have to be to work until thursday at 7am. Sucks that the long days won't amount to any OT though.

8. Collapse Details