PDA

View Full Version : 38 avs seat tank size???

tcuda499
05-22-2010, 09:58 PM
hey,
I have a what looks to be a factory fuel tank under the rear seat. Looks pretty big but I cant read the manufacture label to see what size it is. I can see its the same make as the other three tanks,Florida marine tanks,inc. I know the main tank is 144 gal,and the port and starboard tanks are 25 gal each. I dont want to run it dry just in case thers some debris in there. anyone have an idea?

old377guy
05-22-2010, 10:13 PM
are you POSITIVE its not the fresh water tank?

DAREDEVIL
05-22-2010, 10:31 PM
are you POSITIVE its not the fresh water tank?

:iagree:....no way its a fuel tank under the rear seat ????:confused:

tcuda499
05-23-2010, 12:49 AM
R U serious?????:ack2: I've been an auto tech for 20 year, I think I know the difference between the two. The fresh water tank is at the left front of the cockpit, the fill is actually on/in the pass dash panel,if thats whats its called.Yes,I believe the tank wasn't there from the factory. looking at the install you can tell it was added after the fact. I can read the Manufacture label on the tank but only partial B/C the tank strap goes right over it. Its the same label on ALL 4 tanks and is also connected to a large 2" fuel hose that goes up to the topside of the gunwale to a filler cap MARKED FUEL.It also has two fuel lines out of the tank that go directly to the fuel manifold valves in the engine compartment. If you've never seen a scarab fuel manifold its quite the specticle. theres more levers and ball valves than a submarine has LOL. Anywaaaaaaaaaays, yes its def a fuel tank. looks about 40 to 60 gals. I put 30 gals into it last night but not all the senders are operating at this time,thats gonna be fun to rewire:confused:Thanks

jhenrie
05-23-2010, 08:43 AM
Genny tank?

anchor
05-23-2010, 10:59 AM