PDA

View Full Version : Leverage FSR & Hull Cleaner, Fiberglass Wash & Salt Deposit Remover

MarineClean
11-12-2008, 05:56 PM
It's time to get the cat out of the bag. I've also been working on my FSR(Fiberglass Stain Remover) & Hull Cleaner. As with everything I do the FSR will be non toxic, but remove scum and stains like a charm!

My Fiberglass Wash & Salt Deposit Remover is formulated for use on your boat both in fresh and salt water applications. Again, non toxic in a low sud formula.

I will have both of my new products finished and on the market around late January. Pricing will be half of what you guys are currently spending for other formulas!

Audiofn
11-13-2008, 07:17 AM
Will it be safe to use on Gavi trailers?

baywatch
11-13-2008, 08:09 AM
Cool, Let us know when it is ready for purchase.

MarineClean
11-13-2008, 10:59 AM
Will it be safe to use on Gavi trailers?

Yes Jon, it's safe for Galvenized Zinc.

I've been working with it for almost two years now and I've made a very mild wash concentrate. My first step was the salt deposit remover, but mild enough that it won't strip the surface while still removing the grime. My polish already does an excellent job at sheeting water, but anyone that boats in the bay is going to have salt deposits in any number of places.

Removing Salt Deposits. Good!
Stripping Polish. Bad!!

You would also be surprised at the amount of harsh chemicals that are added to create heavy suds. That's the same reason I tell everyone to use something similar to Dawn(not RG3) to strip their surface of any previous wax build up if needed. My formula also takes a turn at Motor Flushing. We've always flushed with fresh water only, so since engine flushing requires additives that I don't find productive to fiberglass care.....

Stay in touch!

Donnie

Griff
11-19-2008, 05:55 PM
Sounds most excellent Donnie.

So it'll be half the price of a gallon of Muratic Acid?????:biggrinjester::biggrinjester:

MarineClean
11-19-2008, 09:27 PM