PDA

View Full Version : Getting in and out of your Cat??

CNC
11-08-2008, 04:56 PM
I'm new to Cat ownership so be patient ...... I will have plenty of questions in the coming year. (7 months before I see water)

1) How do you get in and out of your cat when your anchored (I hate beaching the boat) offshore w/out getting filleted of gutted? Ladder options? Do you put prop covers on so the same doesn't happen to passersby? recomendation for pro covers or maybe I'll design and make my own.

Randy

inbetween
11-08-2008, 05:13 PM
I don't have a cat but our Formula currently has no swim platform. We use the tie bar, trim tabs or the drives themselves. Just gotta be really careful around the props. That's a beautiful boat. Got any more pics?

getchasum111
11-08-2008, 05:20 PM
I'm new to Cat ownership so be patient ...... I will have plenty of questions in the coming year. (7 months before I see water)

1) How do you get in and out of your cat when your anchored (I hate beaching the boat) offshore w/out getting filleted of gutted? Ladder options? Do you put prop covers on so the same doesn't happen to passersby? recomendation for pro covers or maybe I'll design and make my own.

Randy

tell us a little more about your boat...

CNC
11-08-2008, 05:22 PM
I don't have a cat but our Formula currently has no swim platform. We use the tie bar, trim tabs or the drives themselves. Just gotta be really careful around the props. That's a beautiful boat. Got any more pics?

I thought the paint look a bit to much by the pics..... But up close it is kicka$$

Offshore Ginger
11-08-2008, 05:23 PM
tell us a little more about your boat...Make , ext , ext :)

stecz20
11-08-2008, 05:23 PM
i hope you have some better pics, that pig looks mean... im not sure why you would want to get out of that, all my time in a cat the fun started at 80 and then went on from there.... good luck with her, give us some better pics.....

stecz20
11-08-2008, 05:24 PM